banner USF Home College of Arts & Sciences OASIS myUSF USF A-Z Index

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Department of English

Contact

Administration

Mailing Address
Department of English
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave, CPR-107
Tampa, FL 33620-5550

Front Desk
Phone: 813-974-2421
Fax: 813-974-2270

Department Chair
Dr. Laura Runge
813-974-9496
runge@usf.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Cynthia Patterson
813-974-9501
cpatterson@usf.edu

Assistant to the Chair
Dr. Joyce Karpay
813-974-9520
jkarpay@usf.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Dr. John Lennon
813-974-2663
jflennon@usf.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Nicole Discenza
813-974-1887
ndiscenza@usf.edu

Director of Composition
Dr. Joe Moxley
813-974-9469
mox@usf.edu

Associate Director of Composition
Dr. Erin Trauth
813-974-5051
etrauth@usf.edu

Director of Creative Writing
Professor Rita Ciresi
813-974-9570
rciresi@usf.edu

Director of Graduate Rhetoric & Composition
Dr. Meredith Johnson
813-974-0109
maj5@usf.edu

Advisors

Undergraduate
Mr. Mike Stowe
813-974-8508
englishadvise@usf.edu
Contact Mike for advising questions, or schedule an appointment here.

Non-USF Students can schedule appointments here.

Graduate Advisor to Master's Students
Dr. Jessica Cook
813-974-9576
jlcook4@usf.edu

Graduate Advisor to PhD Students
Dr. John Lennon
813-974-2663
jflennon@usf.edu


Staff

Academic Services Administrator
Deedra Wollert
813-974-9463
dwollert@usf.edu
Contact Deedra for FYC scheduling, FAIR reporting, and Department Office Space or computer issues.

Academic Services Administrator
Marisa Iglesias
813-974-8211
miglesia@usf.edu
Contact Marisa for issues involving financial matters, including budgeting and appointments.

Graduate Program Specialist
Emily Norton
813-974-2424
emilynorton@usf.edu
Contact Emily for all graduate student related questions, including admission requirements, assistantships, and policies.

Undergraduate Program Specialist
Jen Tavery
813-974-9460
jtavery@usf.edu
Contact Jen for room reservations, website & social media updates, syllabi, and student evaluations of instruction.

Receptionist
April Manna
813-974-2421
aprather1@usf.edu
Contact April for general department questions and FYC evaulations